Cleopatra and Euro Trash

Now, I know gold doesn’t look so good on me.  I just don’t care because I think it’s pretty anyway…  Cleopatra is one of the new glitter polishes released by China Glaze this Fall.  It is a very yellow-toned gold glitter polish.  I know it looks kinda boring in the picture, but I assure you, it has holographic glitter as well!  The holographic glitter shines blue, green and violet and adds a beautiful yet unexpected dimension to this gorgeous glitter polish.  This formula still has a slight grainy texture even with 2 coats of Seche Vite.  In this picture I am wearing 2 coats of Cleopatra;  I could have used 2 more coats judging by the sheerness.

Hey look!  I got a picture with a little holographic glitter showing!

The other nail polish in this picture is Euro Trash by Sinful Colors.  I’ll leave you with some comparison swatches for the heck of it.  Goodnight!

xoxo

Valerie

5 thoughts on “Cleopatra and Euro Trash

  1. nailfiles says:

    Tami – I know, I just love Euro Trash, it’s still eyecatching, but a little more subdued than Cleopatra. More every-day appropriate. ^^

    Kae – I know I’m going to be getting more of these, and my bank account might suffer too!

    xoxo
    Valerie

  2. Lucy says:

    I just got this and all the rest of the China Glaze collection. I must be out of my mind. This is a gorgeous gold. I’m sorry it’s sheer but it’s still lovely. I have Euro Trash but have never worn it. I wonder how the two would look together?

  3. nailfiles says:

    Lucy – You got all 50+ glitters from China Glaze?? I am SO jealous!
    I actually tried layering Cleopatra over Euro Trash; helped with the sheerness, but didn’t last long. It was chipping the very next day.
    xoxo
    Valerire

Leave a Reply

