10 Random Facts Post (with pictures!)

Thank you to Kae from the Hungry Asian for tagging me!  It was much harder than I thought it would be!  Because a lot of you I follow have already done this tag, I tag anyone reading this!  So here’s my ten random facts about Valerie… you can enlarge the pictures by clicking on them!

1.  My husband and I eloped in Las Vegas after one year of dating.  Our witness was a waitress from the restaurant across the street from the Justice of the Peace, she was on break (Thank You Chelsea Blood, wherever you are!)  We’re still ridiculously happy 4 years later.

2.  I love my cat, Shadow, as though he were my child.  I sing to him, I hand feed him (cat and human food, he’s finicky), and generally let him do whatever he pleases.  My husband gets mad sometimes.

3.  I love Guitar Hero.  I re-play songs until I get a score of 100%.  Here’s me being hardcore with my headphones, and Cinnamoroll-ed out guitar; yah, I’m intense.

4.  I have a large tattoo across my upper back, and really want to add more to cover my whole back.  It seems so small to me, and I sometimes forget it’s there.

5.  I shaved my head a few years ago.  I plan on doing so again, once my hair is long enough to donate.

6.  My dimples in my cheeks are not entirely natural.  I had *slight* dimples and then had my cheeks pierced.  The scars, because the piercings eventually had to come out, caused deep dimples.

7.  I am quite crafty: sewing, knitting, crochetting, giftwrapping (see below), and cooking.  I like to sew my own clothes, but my machine broke over the Summer.  I can’t wait to get a new one!

8.  I spend way too much time wrapping presents.  Fabric ribbons, butcher paper, and different colored themes each year; It’s ridiculous.

9.  My favorite color is Hot Pink; bright neon hot pink.  My mom hates pink (especially hot pink); so I started wearing a lot of hot pink in high school to get on her nerves.  I’m not sure exactly why my teen-aged self wanted to get on Mom’s nerves so bad, but it somehow became my favorite color.  Sorry, no picture of this one.

10.  I love “My Neighbor Totoro.”  I have stuffed Totoros on my dresser that I dress up; the scene changes regularly.

xoxo

Valerie

4 thoughts on “10 Random Facts Post (with pictures!)

  1. Hi Valerie! All your facts were so neat! That is so nice you donate your hair, I wonder what I would like bald? The dress you made is pretty. I too have several Totoro stuffies but mine lack the bra hat! lol

    • nailfiles says:

      Kae
      Thank you for tagging me, it was hard to come up with all these facts about me! I loved how I looked and felt with my head shaved, can’t wait to do it again! I love Totoro!
      xoxo
      Valerie

  2. Lucy says:

    Your one brave and interesting person! Brave in shaving your head and yeah! for donating your hair. That is a beautiful back piece. I’d love to get a tattoo but I’m not sure what I’d get or who to do it. I love LA Ink and watched Miami Ink and Inked. Why did your piercings in your cheeks have to come out? At least you did get cute dimples!

    • nailfiles says:

      Lucy
      Thank you for stopping by, and for all your kind words! About my piercings: One morning, I thought the ball had fallen off the jewelry, and couldn’t find it anywhere. Turns out, my cheek had become swollen to the point that it pulled the ball inside of my face. I had to pop it back out and compress my cheek enough to unscrew the jewelry and remove it. It’s rather common for that to happen with cheek piercings. It only takes the slightest irritation to cause pain, swelling, and infection. Hope that wasn’t TMI! hehe

      xoxo
      Valerie

Leave a Reply

