Makeup Monday – Green and Yellow Eyeshadow

I know this isn’t nail polish related, but I’ve done a makeup look that I wanted to share!  Recently, I’ve been experimenting with new looks and bolder colors.  I purchased the Pixi Lumi Lux Eyeshadow Palette from Target; it has 20 different eyeshadows, several of which I wouldn’t have purchased individually.  I was playing around with the green and yellow shades tonight and I think this look came out really wearable and pretty.  I know these pictures aren’t the greatest.  I did this at 11:30 pm, so I have no natural lighting and the flash washed out the colors a bit.  What do you guys think?

xoxo

Valerie

Products used:

On my eyes:  Urban Decay Primer Potion; Pixi Eyeshadows in white gold, fresh green, emerald green, and olive gold; Botanics Eye Definer in Liquorice; L’Oreal Voluminous mascara in Black.  On my lips:  Maybelline Color Sensational lipstick in Plaza Pink, and Maybelline Color Sensational lipgloss in Sugared Honey.

7 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – Green and Yellow Eyeshadow

    • nailfiles says:

      Thanks Kae! I know, I need to play around with my makeup during the daytime so I can take better pictures! lol
      xoxo
      Valerie

  1. Lizz says:

    Lurker, and now a commenter. :o)

    I LOVE love love the eyeglasses you are wearing in these pics (I sold them for years, so it’s one of the first things I notice about people). Would you kindly tell me the make and model of your specs? I’m overdue for a new pair and having trouble finding I pair I like. Yours ROCK!

    TIA!!

    • nailfiles says:

      Hi! Thanks for commenting! I am wearing glasses by Jones NY, model J420; they are 4-5 years old at this point, so I’m not sure if they still produce this model.
      xoxo
      Valerie

Leave a Reply

