Amethyst Mist by Cover Girl

Hello Glitter!  I LOVE the mixed-size glitter as seen in N.Y.C. Starry Silver glitter; so when I saw Amethyst Mist by Cover Girl, I snatched up the very last bottle!  The polish has a very cool toned feel to it, even though it packs in so many different colors.  The base is clear with the slightest hint of purple, and it has tons of small and large holographic glitters suspended in it.  The small glitter seem to stay between blue and green tones; while the large glitters range between pink, blue, green, gold and purple.  This is a great understated glitter polish that would be great for layering!

xoxo

Valerie

4 thoughts on “Amethyst Mist by Cover Girl

  1. I love it, it looks like confetti! I also love the multi-sized glitter, it just gives it a different look. Can’t wait to see it layered over something 🙂

  2. Very pretty! It will look so different layered I bet. Where did you find the NYC glitter? I swear I’m always looking for a new shade of NYC and never finding anything!

  3. Lucy says:

    Pretty polishes! I just love glitters. Have you tried the Sally Hansen Extreme Wear glitter polishes? Strobe Light and Rockstar Pink are amazing. They are just loaded with glitter.

  4. nailfiles says:

    Mary – I will post some layering pictures very soon with both these glitters!
    Kae – I bought the N.Y.C. Starry Silver glitter polish at Target; but I’ve seen it at Rite-Aid and CVS.
    Lucy – I’m a glitter-holic too! I’ve seen the Sally Hansen glitters, they are jam-packed!

Leave a Reply

