Thataway by China Glaze

My husband and I were watching BBC’s Top Gear at home tonight.  I was inspired by the Lamborghini to do a race-car orange manicure.  I used Thataway by China Glaze, a bright shimmery orange.  It is a very flattering color on my skin tone, but felt less than “race-car inspired.”  Have a look…

Inspiration:

Thataway:

Hmmm…

*Digs through stash for layering colors*

Significant Other Color by O.P.I. was just sitting there staring at me; it’s one polish I’ve regretted purchasing.  It’s not ugly per se, just so sheer, bland, colorless, lifeless and BLAH!  On a whim, I swiped it over Thataway; and I was blown away!

Such depth, such shimmer, flashes of yellow and green!  I wonder what other combinations I can come up with?

xoxo

Valerie

Leave a Reply

